Le Fauteuil de l'Academie Culinaire de France

The trophy is made from silver & copper, pots & pans, forks, spoons, knifes from original chefs and family own kitchen.

The 2023 recipient, elected by the members of the USA & Canada Delegation of the Académie Culinaire de France.


Chef Marc Ehrler

To calculate the number of diamonds and stars earned by hotels and resorts at which Marc Ehrler has played a star role in the kitchen would take more than your fingers and more than your toes. A native of Antibes, on the French Rivera between Cannes and Nice, Ehrler trained with world-renowned chefs, including Alain Ducasse, Jacques Maximin and Andre Daguin. His cooking style, a tribute to his native Provence/Italy, and influenced by is work in the Caribbean, Latin America, Asia, New-York to California, Florida, embraces respect for tradition and simplicity. 

"Fauteuil de l’Academie Culinaire de France” recompense a long time achievement by an Academiciens for his or her work and passion towards the Academie and the industry of culinary art.

Protecting, sharing and passing on knowledge, are the legacy and philosophie of the Academie Culinaire of France and so all His Members.

Recipients 2000-2023